TOM TEAM CLIENT REVIEWS

"When my wife and I started the home buying process we were completely overwhelmed. We emailed about a house on Zillow and in less than 30 seconds, we got a call from Tom, who was ready to show us houses right away. Tom made the whole process really easy and was always available to answer our questions. I can't say enough about how great the Tom Team is. We now have the house of our dreams in exact location we wanted to live in. 10 out of 5 stars!!!!"
Eric D. - November 3, 2017

"I'm a first time homebuyer and I decided to go around to open houses where I met Tom at one of their properties. He asked me questions that mattered and he was open to answering a lot of mine. I felt completely comfortable. He then suggested I go around with Tricia to just get an idea of what I may want as she is great with first time buyers. Tricia followed up and the next weekend she selected different areas and places that met my needs. Ultimately I walked away from that day not ready to buy, but months later when I was they were there the minute I reached out. Even as I had it narrowed down to one place I was going to buy and had family coming to look at it Tricia still kept an eye out for places. She ended up finding one that went on the market that day and insisted we go see it. That's the one I ended up buying. I'm very thankful I used the The Tom Team! They made the first time home buying experience a breeze and fun!"
Alexis M. - November 2, 2017​

"We first used The Tom Team when we moved to the area in 2010. We have since purchased 2 homes and sold 1, all 3 with The Tom Team. The Tom Team is meticulous with details to make your home show the best and very knowledgeable in negotiating home purchases. We got more money for the sale of our home then we ever imagined and were able to purchase a larger family home. We highly recommend The Tom Team!"
Christine C. - November 2, 2017

"We are very thankful for Tom & Tricia's help with the sale of our TH and purchase of our new home. Their guidance was always right: from the careful staging and planing of the sale of our TH (which went under contract in under 5 days), to the advice and patience during the search of our new home. They always had our best interest in mind, and we were grateful we had them by our side every step of the way. We recommend them to anyone that is lucky enough to have them as their realtor team!"
Ana F. - November 1, 2017


"I am so happy that I picked Tom as my realtor and couldn't recommend Tom and his team more. I closed last week (Oct. 2017). Tom and Tricia walked me through the whole process. They were knowledgeable, responsive, generous with information and insight, and an all-around pleasure to work with. For a home buyer newbie, it made the whole process go so smoothly for me and lessened the stress associated with such a big decision. I appreciated The Tom Team's professionalism, experience, personal attention, quick responses and action. Tom provided me with timely information so that I could make informed decisions. He and his team acted quickly when I decided to make an offer. I feel great about my home buying experience and am happily settling in to my new home."
Cait Z. - October 30, 2017

"Working with Tom was fun and easy. He really listened to the features I wanted in a home, and took me around on multiple "tour days." He always kept my budgetary restrictions in mind, even when I went a little crazy, emailing him links to 10 properties at once. Tom is super responsive on calls, texts, and emails, and made the entire process super easy. He always explained exactly what was going on and what I needed to do and had great contacts to recommend to me. I would highly recommend The Tom Team to anyone looking to buy or sell, and I will use them again in the future!"
Becca J. - October 30, 2017

"We are very thankful for Tom & Tricia's help with the sale of our TH and purchase of our new home. Their guidance was always right: from the careful staging and planing of the sale of our TH (which went under contract in under 5 days), to the advice and patience during the search of our new home. They always had our best interest in mind, and we were grateful to have them by our side every step of the way!"
Aileva - November 9, 2016

"Tom and Trish were great to work with. They were always responsive and helpful every step of the way, whether it was at 8 am or 10 pm. We had a particularly trying situation with the listing agent of the home we just purchased, and Tom handled it in a strategic and professional manner in order to  resolve the situation(s) effectively. Without his guidance, things could have really taken a turn for the worse-- potentially losing out on the house completely. Tom was always incredibly friendly and upbeat, which made working with him a lot of fun. He is also extremely knowledgable of the area and gave his honest opinions, which is of the utmost importance in a real estate agent. Would highly recommend The Tom Team!"
Elizabeth H. - August 24, 2016

"Tom went above and beyond to help us (first time home buyers) find and purchase our house. His knowledge, support and advice he gave us along the way were incredible, and we would recommend the Tom Team without hesitation."
Z. - August 4, 2016

"Tom worked with us on both the sale of our Fairlington condo as well as the purchase of our new home in Del Ray. He was fantastic to work with on both sides, and was very patient as we searched for a good 8 months (actually we first talked to Tom about selling in 2008, but didn't start really  looking until 2015). We told him that we knew what we were looking for, so he didn't pressure us with suggested homes, but simply reacted when we saw something we potentially liked. When we finally found the perfect home, Tom was great and calm through the process, particularly given that we had a very difficult seller agent on the other side. He was a great guide, and we recommend him (and Tricia, his wife) wholeheartedly!"
Tim J. - August 4, 2016

"The Tom Team worked very hard with me to sell my condo in the shortest amount of time. He had my home staged and photographed professionally, gave valuable tips to make the property turn key ready, and listed in all the major real estate sites. Our goal was to have the property sold by the end of  2015 and Tom made it happen. His team knows our neighborhood very well and knows what it takes to sell quickly. I highly recommend The Tom Team to sellers in the area."
B. W. - August 1, 2016

"Tom Arehart was the most 'hands on' professional I have ever worked with, even minor details consumed him constantly. Tom was an exemplary communicator, a strategic thinker on all fronts and an absolute delight to work with. Simply put, Tom got things done and he deserves all the credit for  selling our home in just 3 days! The Tom Team were just in one word Awesome professionals! Thank you so very much for this opportunity."
Lynn S. - July 29, 2016

"My husband and I were so pleased with the outstanding work that Tom Arehart of The Tom Team did to sell our home. His expertise and dedication to customer service were instrumental in selling our house in only one week for asking price. Tom helped us stage the home, created a digital brochure, and designed a virtual tour that, we are sure, helped to sell our home so quickly and efficiently. He helped us filter the many offers we received to choose the best buyer. Tom also attended the settlement to represent our interests and answer our questions. He receives our highest respect and admiration for his professionalism and expertise. We couldn't recommend anyone more highly."
Zillow User - August 29, 2016